skip to Main Content

It Certifications Ensure Active it Careers

Microsoft is considered as one of the bastions of information technology growth and expansion. In the years of its operation, the company has provided its clientele with outstanding software, programs, applications, and computer systems. Aside from its prime product offers, Microsoft also provides IT certifications. Among the most sought for IT certifications that this IT mainstay provides are the following:

Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)

A Microsoft certification in MCSE qualifies an individual as one who is capable of the information system and solution needs assessment for businesses. In addition to analyze the needs, the individual is also capable of providing a solution to the needs as he is able to construct and implement the necessary infrastructure.

MCSE comes in two forms: MCSE for Windows 2000 and MCSE for Windows Server 2003. Individuals aiming for MCSE 2000 will have to pass five core exams and two elective exams. These core exams are consisted of four operating system exams and a design exam. On the other hand, individuals who want to obtain MCSE 2003 should pass six core design exams which are composed of four networking exams, one client operating system exam and a design exam. In addition to that, he or she should pass an elective exam.

Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator (MCSA)

This certification shows that a user is knowledgeable in the field of system administration when it comes to Microsoft Windows operating systems. Generally, an MCSA certification is much simpler than that of an MCSE. Once an individual has gained a certification in MCSA, he is then expected to be capable of implementing, maintaining, and managing complex computing environments among companies that utilize Microsoft operating systems.

Akin to the MSCE, the MSCA has two varieties: MCSA for Windows 2000 and MCSA for Windows 2003. To get a certification for MCSA 2000, the individual should be able to pass three core exams and an elective exam. As for the MCSA 2003, the aspiring individual should pass two exams on networking systems, one exam on client operations, and an elective exam.

Microsoft Certified Solution Developer (MCSD)

The MCSD certification serves as the highest level of programming certification that is given by Microsoft. As such, this certification ensures that an individual is capable of utilizing and constructing complex programs and software using a wide variety of programming languages. However, it should be noted that this certification will focus on the .NET Framework 1.0 and 1.1 versions that most software developers are using.

To be able to get a certification for MCSD, an aspiring candidate should pass five exams, consisted of four core exams and an elective exam.

Microsoft Certified Database Administrator (MCDBA)

This certification is often needed by database administrators. Once this certification is acquired, this means that the individual is capable of implementing, managing, and administering Microsoft SQL Server databases.

Basically, this certification is suitable for IT professionals who obtain physical database designs, generate physical databases, construct logical data models, and produce data services by using Transact-SQL. It is also highly applicable for those who configure, manage, and ensure security of databases that make use of the SQL Server. Individuals who aim to gain the MCDBA certification must pass three core exams, and one elective exam.

New Horizons Northern Ireland is a class leading IT training company specialising in Microsoft and Adobe training such as Excel, Word, Access, Dreamweaver and Photoshop training. is a leading supplier of IT equipment including Data Cabinets and Cat5e Cable.

Back To Top